Ash and Bone is Dan Weber’s first full-length CD. It's the culmination of countless miles travelling the country and about the stories and the people he’s met along the way. It features some of Portland’s finest musicians and has been garnering rave reviews like "Dan Weber has an instant classic on his hands. Ash and Bone is a superb debut effort."


Track List
Click for Lyrics

1. Wishin’s Just for Fools
2. In Her Prime
3. Hank and Jesus
4. Goodbye to Dad
5. Take the Central Georgia Home
6. Crazy Love
7. Gravity
8. Sarah Ann
9. Lost and Found
10. Suicide Weather
11. On the Way Home
12. Three Wishes

Listen (Click to play all)
Click to Play

3. Listen
4. Listen
5. Listen

8. Listen
9. Listen



Dan Weber: Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Jerry Towell: Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Harmony Vocals
Anders Bergstrom: Drums, Percussion
Arthur Parker: Upright Bass, Electric Bass
Paul Brainard: Pedal Steel, Dobro, Lap Steel, Electric Guitar
Tony Furtado: Banjo, Dojo, Acoustic Slide Guitar
Jean-Pierre Garau: Piano, Organ
Rob Stroup: Electric Guitar, Percussion, Harmony Vocals
Chris Kokesh: Fiddle, Harmony Vocals
Tim Connell: Mandolin
Naomi Hooley: Harmony Vocals
Skip VonKuske: Cello
Todd Bayles: Accordion

All Songs ©2012 Daniel Weber / Highway142Music (ASCAP). All Right’s Reserved.

Produced, Recorded and Engineered by Rob Stroup at 8 Ball Studio, Portland, OR

Mixed by Rob Stroup at Klickitat Band Camp, Portland, OR

Mastered by Ed Brooks at RFI / CD Mastering, Seattle, WA
Design and Layout by Scott Docherty at redhare, Portland, OR

Photography by Rachel Haeger (, Scott Docherty (, Domenic Cicala (, and Lynn Woodward (

Like Dan Weber Music on Facebook View Dan Weber's Videos on YouTube Visit ReverbNation Visit Sonicbids Reaf Dan Weber's Grateful Blog Contact Us

All materials ©2014 Dan Weber / Highway 142 Music. All rights Reserved. Web site designed by Redhare.